Social and Professional Networking: Facebook and Linked In

So I finally broke down and got myself a Facebook account. I was totally amazed at how much information is available. I’d heard a lot of good things about Facebook, but I didn’t realize the potential for networking.

Of course my second fav is Linked In. I started using Linked In and have grown my contact list to almost 400 people. That is only my first level contacts.

Within 24 hours of being on facebook, I actually made contact with a guy that I grew up in NYC! I hadn’t spoken to this guy in over 30 years and within seconds, I was linked to him. Impressive.

Let’s see how it goes.

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

