PC Hell – Tips to solve your PC Related problems

Last week, my daughter (again) downloaded a spyware/malware toolbar on her PC. Of course, I had no clue whether this toolbar was malware. I quickly found out that this IE toolbar (forgot it’s name).

This toolbar was particularly nasty, as it didn’t do anything but slow down the Vista machine. Of course Vista doesn’t need much help doing that.

I found this site via Google the site PC Hell which helped me to get rid of this nefarious toolbar. This site is pretty cool in that it gives you some great tips and techniques “to bring your pc from the edge”. Most of this focus is trojans, malware and browser hijacker’s.

I poked around this site and found the content to be very useful. Check it out.

Below is a direct quote from the site which I thought to be pretty ominous:
Everyone has been to PC Hell at one time or another. It’s that place you visit when your personal computer is driving you insane with problems, glitches, and so on. To try to soothe the frustration, we’ll provide some tips, hints, and troubleshooting remedies to help you get out of PC Hell. Be warned however, sometimes there is no exit….

Lesson to be learned here: Never let your teenager get Admin rights to his/her PC. Yet this is a topic that can be discussed another day.

TTFN

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

