The Electronic Investor -Sites for investor advice

As you know, there are plenty of sites on the web that give you a plethera (sic) investing advice. The following sites try very hard to separate news you can act on from the large number of daily corporate releases.

I was reading Barrons from June (Yes that’s how far behind I am in my reading), and came across these sites that I will be looking into so I can get my stock house in order.

  • Streetinsider – concentrates on market moving events for your chosen number of stocks. You can have a free subscription, which allows you to follow up to 15 stocks via email. Events include earnings announcements, dividents, stock buybacks, splits, and management changes.
  • Gemfinder – Premium Site. This subscription site plows through the on-line SEC edgar filings to give you ideas on stocks. This site didn’t look like a site for beginners like myself. I’ll pass for now.
  • Green Signal Stocks – Premium Site. Is trade oriented, and provides a 12, 24 and 48 day price forecast on fast moving ticker symbols. Site also identifies issues that have probability of quick moves. This again has a premium option associated with it.
  • Vestopia – Currently in Beta – Very graphical and easy to use site. You track th portfolio’s of several Wall Street Pro’s. I like this idea. “So do as they do…”
  • Morningstar – I personally think this is the best. Free membership to this site allows you to create a portfolio of stocks and funds… Of course Morningstar makes its money on the premium subscriptions you can buy.
Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

