News aggregation for your vote

As you may realize by now, anything that catches my fancy is a possibility to be found on this blog. I was reading my favorite blog the simple dollar and came across these two sites that really amused me.

  • Fark – gives a one line and a link to news items that you will not find in your local paper or TV news. Found this really amusing. Has categories for Sports, showbiz, politics and of course you can create your own “My Fark”. This site instead of having a numeric rating of the news, it has it’s own unique rating system of words.. (strange, cool, dumbas*)
  • Reddit – similar to Fark, also has a blender of news tidbits that you can vote on. The popularity of the links dictates how the news appears on the listings.
Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

