Internet Archive – Your internet Library

Have you ever wondered how a website looked like when the Web was still Web 1.0? Do you want to see a commercial or an educational video from the 70’s? Or better yet, are you looking for an archive of live music? This is where you want to start.

I found the internet archive site can be best described by the blurb below which I pasted below:
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Like a paper library, we provide free access to researchers, historians, scholars, and the general public.

I especially liked the old videos and the links to the NASA images. I tell you if you are a data junkie like I am, you have just died and gone to heaven.

There is nothing you can’t find here: Music, software, audio, video.. Oh my another site for me to waste some of my grey cells on.

Enjoy.

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

