Freebies and Free Sharing in your Area

I was watching the Today show this morning while I was in the gym and came across some sites that I’d like to share. Funny as the theme of this post is about free sharing of stuff.

The sites below are all “.org” and they allow you to get rid of of your junk and get junk in return. Most of these sites allow you to find stuff in your area. Of course you can also look for groups in both Yahoo and Google for similar groups.

  • Freecycle – Largest Site. Move quick if you want something
  • Freesharing – Free recycling of your unwanting
  • Freeuse – Their motto is “changing the world one gift at a time”. cute..

One of the things of this concept that I found most interesting is that you can get rid of the junk you don’t need and accumulate junk from others that they don’t need! Pretty cool.

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

