Job Search – Part 6 – Path 101 – Career Discovery

Path 101 – Community powered career discovery

I was skimming through my Yahoo front page and I found a site that allows you  get career guidance and coaching. Now who can’t use that? The Path 101 site is data driven

As I’ve indicated in the past, I find that Mashable always seems to have postings with pertinent sites related to topics that are timely in this time of high unemployment and job uncertainty.

Path 101 labels itself as a “Community Powered Career Discovery”.  Having browsed the site, I will recommend you take a look and print out and keep for reference

the pages that are usable

Here’s what I recommend:

  1. Go to the Mashable site I listed above and get an overview of the Path 101 Alpha site.
  2. Take the Personality Quiz at Path 101 to determine YOUR personality type.  As the site indicates, you’ll need 25 to 30 minutes to take this test. Answer as honestly. I always believe the first answer is your true answer.
  3. Analyze the results of the quiz and see what career interests you. As I’ve said in the past, when you are unemployed, it’s the best time to do analysis on your future career.
  4. Based on your analysis, start the process of finding the job in the career that interests you.

Let me know what you find out about Path 101.  I’ll be taking the personality test.

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

1 thought on “Job Search – Part 6 – Path 101 – Career Discovery”

Comment:

