Identity Theft

Identity Theft and precautions you must take!

Protecting your Identity On-line

As  a follow up on my last post about YOUR credit report, I found another site that is tremendously useful in protecting your identity.  I was reading Clark Howard’s site when I came across this site about identity theft.

Karen Lodrick had her identity stolen and she fought back. Her site has been featured on  many media sites and television shows

On her site, you will see pages dedicated to educating yourself and protecting yourself against identy theft.

To round out Karen’s site, I recommend you read her blog it’s truly a must read!

I will be using the one site that I need right now: Opting out of those pesky credit card offers which state how pre-qualified I am.  Sometimes, I’ll get 2 or 3 of them from the same company on the same day.

In these tough times, your credit and name need to be protected!

Thanks to Karen for writing such an excellent tutorial and sharing her experience!

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

