Personal Finance – Spreadsheets

Personal finance spreadsheets

u10018241Here’s  a topic that I haven’t written about in a long time. Personal Finance.

I was reading about personal finance and paying off debt (credit card especially) and I came across a site that’s really great if you are into data analysis and are looking to utilize  spreadsheets to manage your personal finances.

Even though this posting at Get Rich Slowly is from 2006, the listed sites and spreadsheets are excellent and allow you to figure out financially where you are and where you want to be.

Excel spreadsheets are useful because:

  • You can modify the fields and formats to meet your own needs,
  • You can create “what-if” scenarios by making copies of a sheet, and
  • You can save the data for later use.
  • Truly learn to harness the power of Excel to do personal finance and what-if calculations.

You can also go to Microsoft to get templates for personal finance.  Of course you will need Excel to utilize these spreadsheets. workstation

On a more humorous note, I learned a new word today. Sploggers (Sites that act as SPAM in the form of blogging).  To give an idea of this, I googled “free personal finance spreadsheets” and came across many of these sites.

I personally utilize Quicken to do most of my financial analysis. On this site I especially liked the personal finance calculators.

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

2 thoughts on “Personal Finance – Spreadsheets”

Comment:

