Facebook Proxy

How to access Facebook when your work or school blocks you.

Facebook UnblockedSo I was talking to my 16 yr old today and the conversation came on to Facebook and how she can get to FB regardless of where she is. Of course I’m deprived of this right at my job, as we have very tight security so we don’t waste time..

So she tells me casually that she can get into facebook regardless where she is.. Of course her school blocks access to the site (as they should). Using the proxy, she can unblock the proxy security at her school and get to her favorite haunt –> Facebook.

She tells me that to get around the restrictions of the high school blocking her access to Facebook (and that is it her absolute right to Facebook on demand), she just went to google and utilzed a facebook proxy.

When I went to Google and typed in facebook proxy and lo and behold, there were so many pages that allows you to circumvent restrictions on access to FB.

Of course none of the sites that were listed worked for me, from work.. Let me know if you have any success. Of course my daughter continues to get her daily dosage of Facebook even though she should be getting an education! Note to self, have a talk with this teenager ASAP about not breaking security, get a job, get a good education, etc.. Yet I know that conversation will just wind up with eyes being rolled!

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

2 thoughts on “Facebook Proxy”

  1. There is a solution that you might use: Tweet often, sync it up with Facebook and opt to receive email notifications (from Facebook) when people respond to your status!

    Like

  2. There is a solution that you might use: Tweet often, sync it up with Facebook and opt to receive email notifications (from Facebook) when people respond to your status!

    Like

Comment:

