iPhone and Mac – We are Family

If you can’t beat em, join em.. We are now one big Mac Family!

I found this new site (for me) for the iPhone. Today’s iPhone has excellent application reviews, tips and videos.

As I’m typically the last one to know and utilize the true potential of  my iPhone, I’ve decided to make a conscious effort to try to understand how to use my iPhone better. I took the first step this weekend when I upgraded my 3GS to IOS 4.01

BTW, it’s official, my family is now officially a  Mac Family.. Apple related products outnumber any PC based laptop and desktops in my techno savvy home. I find that at least once or twice a week I’m at the Appleinsider site.

I’ve updated my side links for iPhone…

Even my wife who is/was a  techno-phobe,  is giddy with her Mac Pro. Now that my older daughter has her new Mac Pro, I’m the one that’s left back being a PC!

So get this our stash of apple products scattered all over my house:

  • Multiple iPhones (2G and 3GS)
  • 1 iTouch
  • 1 Nano
  • I iPod Classic
  • Multiple Mac Pro Plus
  • 1 iPod Shuffle
  • 1 Video iPod (Dead)

Scary part of all this is that I’m envious of the girls with their Mac Pro’s that I know that sooner or later, I will be making the same leap and dumping my Dell and becoming an all Mac family. I guess, I’ll be making more frequent trips to the “happiest place in the world” (The Apple Store) .
I guess, if you can’t beat them… better to join them!

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

2 thoughts on “iPhone and Mac – We are Family”

Comment:

