Verizon iPhone impacts and questions

Impacts of the iPhone going to Verizon in 2011!

 

can you hear me now?
Will we be seeing this in the near future?

Over the past few days, I’ve read multiple articles about the iPhone going to Verizon at the beginning of 2011. As I happen to work for the company that has the exclusive rights to this phone, I have some questions that will make you say.. Hm..

  • What will happen to all those people that are going to T because of the iPhone?  Are they going to break their T contracts and go BACK to Verizon for a better experience
  • What about those people that are currently with VZ will they wait till Jan and jump on the iPhone bandwagon when VZ starts to offer the iPhone
  • What will be the overall impact of Verizon selling the iPhone to the mobility sales impact at T? will there be a small exodus of customers or will it be a gusher?
  • Will Verizon’s LTE network be able to handle the immediate increase in data volume?

In my opinion, people that are with AT&T will stay with AT&T and the Verizon customers that are thinking of moving to AT&T will NOT move over, but get the iPhone at Verizon.

What about the numbers? How many will stay? How many will move from AT&T back to Verizon?

AT&T predicts a 2% to 3% churn.  In my opinion, this number is too conservative.  I would go with anywhere up to 10%.

Going from Verizon to AT&T the numbers will be much much larger. Over 30% of the VZ customers will clamor for the bandwidth hog of the iPhone when it is offered.

Another question that is on my mind.. Will the CDMA or LTE iPhone how different will it be from the current iPhone 4?

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

1 thought on “Verizon iPhone impacts and questions”

  1. Pingback: World Wide News Flash

Comment:

