Angry Birds at my Door

My version of Angry Birds in Real life at my sliding back door!

Everyone knows how addicted I am to the “Angry Birds” game on my iPhone, but now these angry birds have come into my non-virtual reality.

For the past week, these Robins have been slamming themselves on my sliding glass door. Sometimes for hours at a time.. Are these “Angry Birds” so immune to the pain that they are inflicting on their tiny brains, that they keeping the same actions over and over again?

Just as I was about to give up and resign myself to these birds using my back door as a daily battering ram, my wife told me to put up a picture of hawks on the door and that will scare them away.. After days and days of these “Angry Birds” at my door, I decided to try this theory..

Thus far 1/2 hour and no Robin slamming against my back door. Success? Only time will tell.

Now if I could only get rid of the moles that have made my pool area their private sunning ground… 😦

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

