Black Friday 2013-Great Tips

Black Friday 2014 promises to be on-line centric, what’s your tip for black friday?

Black Friday(Mansfield)
Black Friday(Mansfield) (Photo credit: George Artwood)

 

I love to shop and that is a fact. Black Friday is the one day where Dad goes out and tries to by new toys.

 

I’ve not been very successful over the past few years, so this year, I’m going to try something different. I’m going cyber-shopping for Black Friday deals. I want to minimize my efforts and get the best bang for the buck.

My goals:

  • Best deals for least effort. This includes free-shipping
  • Avoid the masses at brick-and-mortar
  • Get new toys.. (iPad, iPad Mini, Roku, Apple TV)

 

Not that I need much in my life in terms of new toys, but everyone knows, you can never have too many toys..

 

I came across this Clark Howard  guide-to-black-friday-shopping posting that really gave some really sensible tips for going cyber or being the bricks and mortar shopping.

 

You be the judge. What are your best tips or Black Friday Shopping?

 

 

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

