How many phone#’s do you have?

How many phones are too much? For me the number is 7. what’s your number?

my phonesToday I realized that I have way too many phone numbers, that people can contact me with. I need to go off the grid, but I can’t with so many phone numbers that people have associated with me.

Here’s my list.. How many numbers do you have? Hopefully not as many as me.

  1. VOIP Number – Cable company said.. a triple play was cheaper than double play..I didn’t need a phone at home, but hey it works! I wrote this number down, but now I can’t find where I put it.
  2. Personal Cell – This my main iPhone.. yes.. I finally got the iPhone 6. Didn’t go for the 6+ as I didn’t feel like carrying a man purse to carry that around
  3. Work Cell – Cell given to me by company.. This one is an iPhone 5. Finally I can use one cable to charge both personal and work phone
  4. Magic Jack – this is my virtual number that I bought many years ago.. and I can access it from my iPhones as well as my tablet
  5. Old Home Number – Not with me anymore.. but when people call that number they will still get a Dad’s taxi passenger.
  6. Gmail Number – Ok.. this one is too much.. It’s on my signature on Gmail and I still don’t know how to use it well.
  7. Work Phone – My desktop phone at work..
  8. Skype – when I want to communicate with my relatives back home in the motherland.. I use this.

Ok so that’s 8 ways that I can communicate with the world using the various communications devices I have. What’s the maximum number of contact numbers you can add for a contact on the iPhone? I gotta figure that one out.

One time.. my daughter facetime’d me and both phones at home went off and I couldn’t find either one.. Now that’s what you call frustration!

So how many phones do you carry? Now I have to learn all the texting Acronyms so I can text myself using LOL and OMG or if I wanted to share TMI.. I can text the outside world!

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

