Spring Blooms: Changes in the Wind

timeforchangeSo spring started a few weeks ago, but when you step outside, it’s still feels like early winter. What is going on? I’m still wearing my heavy winter jackets and still can’t go outside without freezing!

I think I have the answer. Mother Nature does not want us to forget that she controls the weather and now the new norm is controlled by her. i’m ok with that, but come on! This is April already and I want to put my winter stuff away and take out my spring/summer stuff.

I wanted to share with my followers that I’ve come to a T junction of my life and I’ve decided to make a left turn.. That turn leads me to… India!

 I”ve decided leave New Jersey and move to India so I can get closer to my roots. I need to know more about my cultural heritage and moving to Mumbai will enable to get closer to my real self.. It doesn’t mean Dad’s taxi will stop.. It’ll be just rename to the Mumbai Taxi…

It’s been fun writing about Dad’s Taxi adventures in NJ, but after long and careful deliberation, I think that this is the best for my long term happiness to go back to my roots. It’s been a great few years, but in a few months, I’ll be posting my unique perspective on life from my mother land… India..

Thanks to all my friends for all you support as wrestled with this decision…

….

….

….

….

april_fools

That was my version of April’s Fool for my readers.. Did you really think I’d go back? Not. Have a great April Fools Day all.

Dad’s Taxi

Author: Dads Taxi

I'm a Dad from the Central New Jersey, who sees humor in lots of things. Some of the things I write about happen to me or I see them... I'm also on the constant hunt for a bargain!

Comment:

